Voltage label

Voltage Festival is happy to release a special 4x12” vinyl compilation for its fifth anniversary that will be held on the 10th and 11th of August this year. The special gatefold compilation and the first EP will see the light of day on the 10th of May. In the following three weeks three more EP’s will be released to the public.

The gatefold compilation is a limited run of 100 that will not be repressed and is only available as a collector item through Bandcamp.


The first EP, called ‘Zener Diode’, is focused on classic techno. ‘Taapion’ label boss Shlømo starts off with a rhythmic rave tune. A slightly more melancholic and melodic track of highly appreciated producer Inigo Kennedy is the next on the menu. Belgian talents Phara and Border One complete the EP with high-quality productions respectively called ‘Bells’ and ‘Ether.’

Buy here:
Bandcamp: voltagefestival.bandcamp.com/
Deejay: bit.ly/VOLT001ADeejay
Decks: bit.ly/VOLT001ADecks


Next up is ‘Wiring Harness EP’, which you can label as deep techno. The Belgian Altinbas comes forward with a wistful and subtle track. The expert techno duo Cassegrain follows with a grooving and mesmerizing track. Finally, a dub-oriented track of Luigi Tozzi and the melodic expertise of Belgian talent Atis complete the EP.

Buy here:
Bandcamp: voltagefestival.bandcamp.com/
Deejay: bit.ly/VOLT001BDeejay
Decks: bit.ly/VOLT001BDecks


For the enthusiast of the harder work there we have the ‘Circuit Breaker EP’. Leader of the Belgian industrial scene TWAN opens up the EP. No less than the legendary pioneer duo Orphx follows with a skull-breaking track that makes your teeth fall out, hence ‘Sans Dents’. ‘Der Fluch’ is a track produced by the gifted Germans SHDW & Obscure Shape and ‘Glory Moves’ by the French Hadone, a relatively new face in the scene with a bright future ahead.

Buy here:
Bandcamp: voltagefestival.bandcamp.com/
Deejay: bit.ly/VOLT001CDeejay
Decks: bit.ly/VOLT001CDecks


The last EP ‘Resistor’ is dedicated to the TB-303, the synthesizer that’s the fundament of the whole acid movement. The artists that composed these tracks are the leaders of the current international underground acid scene. Boston 168, 999999999, UMWELT and Thomas P. Heckmann (OFFICIAL) are on duty here. One by one quality productions made with love for the raving acid sounds.

Buy here:
Bandcamp: voltagefestival.bandcamp.com/
Deejay: bit.ly/VOLT001DDeejay
Decks: bit.ly/VOLT001DDecks